NHRA pros at Phoenix

Déjà Vu (almost)

Don Schumacher Racing's Leah Pritchett and Matt Hagan had a repeat of the Winternationals as the Mopar drivers powered by Pennzoil swept the NHRA nitro titles Sunday, Feb. 26, in the Arizona Nationals near Phoenix.

It is the first time a Top Fuel pilot has won the first two races of the season since Gary Scelzi in 1997. It also is the 66th time DSR has left a Mello Yello race with multiple titles and the ninth time the juggernaut left with both nitro titles and poles. The victories push DSR's win total to 297.

Nearly repeating the Winternationals, Greg Anderson won the Pro Stock class instead of teammate Jason Line.

Rickey House took the Top Fuel Harley win.

There were 15 Top Fuel entries, 17 Funny Cars and 16 Pro Stock. The left lane proved to be a challenge for many teams on Sunday.