What was to be a very intriguing and exiting final never materialized as the on-and-off sprinkles finally put down enough moisture to force cancellation of the finals. The teams of Chris Smith and Cowboy Woods split the points and purse and the trophy went to Cowboy Woods for making his first ever final.

Smith’s primary competitor for the championship and current points leader, Eric Clark, was not on hand as the Clark Brothers entry broke a motor the night before at a TOPMA event in Kennedale, Texas. They hope to be back on the track at the next TAO event, which is scheduled for Saturday, April 21, at North Star Dragway in Denton, Texas.