Orient Express Pro Street was a real battle for sixteen qualifiers.  Jeremy Teasley qualified number one with a 7.033 elapsed time.  The highlight of round one was Joey Gladstone running a 208.36 record speed.  In round two, Gladstone improved to an amazing 213.94 (7.054 et), but unfortunately fouled to end his day.  Everyone was stunned at his amazing speed, but track manager Wade Rich checked the run and believes it was legitimate.  In the final, Jeremy Teasley ran a 7.058 at 204.57 to defeat Frankie Stotz on the lone Honda entry (7.178 at 201.16).  Teasley had low elapsed time of 7.013 to narrowly miss the magic six second zone.

Johnny Vickers dominated Royal Purple Pro Dragster for Nitro Harleys.  This class is more limited than Top Fuel, but produced some great racing.  Vickers ran a record time of 7.156 in round one to intimidate the eight bike field, and in the final he ran 7.228 at 179.11 to defeat Janette Thornley’s 7.798 at 166.79.

Eight bikes qualified for the WPS Shinko Real Street class.  In the final, number-one qualifier Johnny Dobrin ran the event’s best elapsed time, 7.807 (194.83 mph) to defeat David Merks, who ran 8.011 at 190.86.  Rickie Gadson had top speed at 197.16 mph.