In December D.R.A.W. completed their annual Board of Trustees election. During the month of October candidates submit their intention to run for a Board of Trustees position with the Drag Racing Association of Women. A ballot is completed and sent to the D.R.A.W. members for voting.  This past year six positions were open with nine candidates submitting their intention to run for the Board of Trustees position. This is one great reason to become a member of D.R.A.W.. Only the members of D.R.A.W. can vote for the Board of Trustees.  

Now, to give you a little more insight into the process of finding out who is up for election. Each member serves a two-year term and at the end of their term SIX are up for election each year, in order .to keep the knowledge and continuity of the board moving forward into the new year.

Six of the members are elected for a two-year term: Vicki Aswege, Karen Comstock, Alison Kuhn, Rosalee Noble, Pat Shaeffer and Yokie Van Vallis. The balance of the board will serve through 2012: Kevin Bennett, Beth Hyatt, Sarah McLemore, Tracy Winters and Ashley Yost. The alternatives for the board are Chris Hardesty, Lynne Van Vallis and Steve LeSueur. Alternatives often become Board of Trustees member if a current Board of Trustee member family, health, work or other situations may require that person to step down from their position. These alternates are very important positions.

The first Board of Trustees meeting will take place in conjunction with the NHRA Tire Kingdom Gatornationals held March 8-11 in Gainesville, Florida. At this same event D.R.A.W. will hold their annual golf tournament on the Wednesday prior to the NHRA Tire Kingdom Nationals at Ironwood Golf Course.  

Look more information on the DRAW web site at www.drawfasthelp.org or the Facebook page.